Main Menu

Jay Nixon State Park Information Meeting

Public Comments

The following public comments were submitted in reference to three state park properties, which have not been developed and are currently closed: Ozark Mountain State Park in Taney County, Bryant Creek State Park in Douglas County, and Jay Nixon State Park in Reynolds County. The comments were gathered during a public comment period, which ended Jan. 6, 2018, in response to the Division of State Parks’ request for public input about the future of each property.

The specific comments for each property are arranged by the three methods used to gather them: comment cards available at the public meetings, an online survey available during the comment period, and email messages and traditional letters received from public entities and private individuals. The comments appearing in the “other” category refer to more than one property.

Meeting Documents

The documents below represent information presented at the Jay Nixon State Park meeting on Thursday, Dec. 7, 2017.

Natural Resources
Property Management
Management Options